Taking on Koh Tao.

For the past 3 months I have been living on the beautiful island of Koh Tao in Thailand, I am here completing my PADI Divemaster course, also having a long holiday away from the England!

So far I am having a fantastic time, I have seen countless breathtaking sunsets, seen plenty of fish and met my fair share of people who I hope will be friends for life. Being without my family has been a struggle on some days, It’s very strange to suddenly be without the people you have seen almost everyday for 19 years, but they are all full of support and love for the life I am choosing and I couldn’t be more thankful for the family I have.

Being away from the strain of English life and being here doing what I love has given me alot of time to think about where I’d like to start to go with my life. Coming to Thailand I had the career plan of completing my Divemaster and going straight onto my IDC (Instructor Development Course) to become a Scuba Diving Instructor. It has done me good, having lots of different experiences and hearing about other peoples experiences has made me realise that I’d like to 1, do my ‘Tec 40’ course (after doing a sidemount course) which is the first step into Technical Diving, 2, get a working visa and travel around Australia for one year (stay tuned), 3, scuba dive different wrecks around the world, and 4, maybe try a bit of cave diving…

At the moment, I am sitting in the dive shop with my feet up, looking at this view…IMG_2126

thinking about this view… 10353042_841436355876310_880873636097753113_n

 

and wondering how the hell I am going to fit back into the English ways when I haven’t even worn a pair of shoes in 3 months, I guess only time will tell….

2 thoughts on “Taking on Koh Tao.

Leave a comment